Handmade Tags

These tags are so simple to make, and the possiblilities are endless. I have posted tags before, and also have a set listed in my Etsy shop, if you would like to take a peek at those too!They are of a totally different style than these though,are a set of six, and are pretty, muted colors of ladies from foreign lands in their colorful flower gardens.

www.etsy.com/shop/creekwatercottage

I will be adding more to the shop(shooting for at least once a week), as well as a few Valentines items. So much to do, so little time!

If you would like for me to make some for you by special order, just send me an email, or simply go to my etsy shop and send me a convo.

I made this wedding date set with their names, date of marriage, and the last name (you could use the full one if you wish)that they will now be considered as in the “Mr. & Mrs” category, which I put on the middle tag.(sorry for any glare on the picture, it’s hard to see that they are covered with 3 different kinds of white lace), and their first names on each of the other tags.

They would make a really great gift or momento for someones wedding (you may even want to do the research by asking the bride, or finding out which colors she is going to use for her bridesmaids,flower arrangements, accessories,etc. if you would like to make some with colors that match.

I then simply added them into a frame. You could also mount them without the glass on the front.

This is a fun way to use up scrap pieces of lace, trim, and findings, and make a great gift or gift tie on, even Christmas ornaments.

You can easily print up the words, using any style of font with your Word Processor, and print them out. After assemblage, I backed it with an antique white paper,put them face down in the frame at the angles I wanted, then backed that with the cardboard that came with the frame.

You can also just make single tags, for instance, either monogrammed, or with the persons name, or any sayingyou wish, which would make a gift or keepsake in and of themselves. I plan on making one for my grandgirl, probably using pink, with her full name and date of birth, which would also look good in a frame, or to put in a scrapbook of the baby.

Have fun designing your OWN tags!

Published in: on December 25, 2010 at 9:30 am  Leave a Comment